Reviews, Feedbacks & Success Stories | Legal Authority
 People Love Legal Authority: Reviews


Need Help? Call 1-800-283-3860.
Already a Member? Sign In
Share
"The most common means of obtaining a job was a letter or other "self-initiated contact" with the employer..."
- NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LAW PLACEMENT

Reviews

What Our Clients Are Saying
Legal Authority has helped thousands of attorneys and law students find new opportunities and new careers throughout the country. You would think that we have heard every possible story by now, every set of circumstances that led to success; but no, we haven't. Every client is different, and each one spins a different tale of his or her job search—pitfalls, promising opportunities, and philosophies.

Legal Authority would like to share some of these stories with you. While these can't indicate the level of success that you will necessarily have in your job search, they are certainly an indication of how people like yourself have felt about our service and product. Hopefully your letter can join these ranks soon!

Dealing with customer service is easy

I wanted to let you know my current situation. After sending out resumes, I got 3 interviews the week before Christmas. I received an offer rather quickly from one: XXX, an intellectual property litigation boutique . I accepted the position and began work today. They offered me a second-year salary, which was much more than I had expected. Of the other firms, one interviewed me twice, but did not extend an offer. The other one -- I forgot the name, but it was the IP litigation division of this GP firm -- gave me a short interview but I have yet to hear from them.

I think the market is still very tight and I'm very glad to have found such a great position. Thanks for all your help. I found your work on my resume and cover letter to be excellent!
-S.S.
Legal Authority is THE place to begin any legal career search. I was moving from out of state and unsure of my prospects. After Legal Authority polished up my resume and I sent it out with their help, I was turning down interviews! I received four offers out of eight interviews from well-respected large firms and landed my dream job! My employment advocate provided invaluable advice that aided me throughout the process. Your career is worth the investment. I know mine was. Thank you Legal Authority! Thanks again Caroline!
-B.B.
I have a new address because I have gotten a new job. For that, I wish to extend my appreciation for all the help and hard work you and your staff put into this project. I could not have done it without you. Should the need arise, rest assured that I will be contacting your firm for your assistance once again. Again, thank you.
-Huge
+ read more

Legal Authority is effective

My letters resulted in one interview that would have developed into more, I'm sure, had I not gotten an offer from another firm first! Thank you for your help in my job search. Even as a graduate of a top-tier law school, I found your service and advice to be on point and extremely beneficial. Why would anyone want to work with a recruiter?
-Mark
I was practicing in a small firm where I saw no growth opportunity for myself (I am a litigator who used to be in insurance). I got an offer from a place where I feel I can get on partner track. Thanks. I needed this.
-Robert
Moving back to New York from Los Angeles to do entertainment law seemed like a pipe dream to me. Legal Authority helped me send out hundreds of letters, and I got two interviews and a great job with a great entertainment firm.
-Mike S.
+ read more

Legal Authority Exceeded My Expectations

I mailed my Legal Authority letters on a Wednesday and I had a few interviews set up already by that Thursday! And that is with that 14-month gap in my resume, obviously, you were right about how to handle that. I have had 10 interviews so far, with 2 callbacks, and I am getting close to wrapping up my somewhat epic search. I feel so much hope now that my next job will give me the livable lifestyle I am looking for after the hell I went through at the last firm. Thank you so much.
-E. Lee
I went to one of the worst law schools in the nation, and the only kind of work experience I had, whatsoever, was in carpet care. I don't know what you guys did, but I got 5 interviews and 3 call backs! You are unbelievable, thank you so much.
-Sean
Thank you so much for your help! I sent out my letters a month ago (almost 300!) and got 10 or 15 interviews. I only decided to go on four or five because by the fourth one, I already had an offer! I'm working at a mid-sized firm outside of Dallas. I got offered a job at a huge firm in downtown Dallas, but even though the salary was higher, I liked the smaller one better. I'm working there now and just love it. Your service was the best thing I could have ever done!
-Angela
+ read more

Legal Authority is Much Better than other Methods of Looking for a Legal Job

I just wanted to let you know that I accepted an offer and will be starting my new job. Thank you so for all of your help. I had my doubts about Legal Authority, and my husband was very reluctant. I decided that I was going to trust my instinct and go with your service. I sent out 500 resumes and cover letters and got a tremendous response. My letters were addressed for a Monday, and Tuesday I had two interviews scheduled. Every day, I was getting a new interview; I even had five scheduled for one day! All the recruiters who I talked to told me to use the Internet and look in the paper; they couldn't help me, because my background was strictly criminal. It was a wonderful feeling to know that I was still marketable and my criminal background was not going to hold me back. I accepted an offer after 14 interviews and never would have found my new position if it weren't for Legal Authority. Thank you so much for everything!!
-Linda W.
You have amazed me. I was working in the Bay Area as a trademark attorney, and due to the economy, I was let go. I wanted to move to Los Angeles and do the same kind of work. I spoke with a number of recruiters and looked at legal advertisements on a daily basis, and I found nothing. I sent out resumes on my own and didn't have much luck. Not a single interview for a trademark position. Even the recruiters I spoke to didn't know about any openings. After working with your company, I sent my application to more than 100 different firms in the Los Angeles area that have trademark practices. Surprisingly, I got a number of interviews! In fact, I got an interview at a firm that I had never heard of before that does high-level trademark litigation. I was shocked. How could no one have known about this? The salary I was offered was also exceptional. I owe my success to you, Legal Authority. Thank you!
-Claudia
I would like to thank you for all of your help during this process. I truly could not have done it without you or Legal Authority. Given the nature of the profession, I believe that an attorney looking for a job must consider Legal Authority a necessary, indispensable service. The cost is money well spent. As a person who tried to find a job on his own once, my advice to others is don't do it. Your likelihood of finding the best position is drastically reduced. After using Legal Authority, I received 10 requests for interviews! For this reason, I was able to make an informed choice that best suited me, rather than settle for a firm because it was the only one that offered me a job. I can assure you this is a much better position to be in. I intend to recommend Legal Authority to all of my friends in the profession who are looking for other positions.
-Mike M.
+ read more

Legal Authority Worked for Me

It has been a long time! I don't know if you remember me, but I signed up with you back in August 2002, before I even had bar results. Well, I failed the July 2002 Bar, but I passed in February 2003. I did get good results from your service in the end. I got about 5 callbacks from the initial mailing I did with your organization in 2002. I was successful in getting a job with a solo practitioner in San Francisco. However, to my surprise, I got a call in February of 2003, from one of the resumes I sent out with you, and got a new job in March 2003. Initially I was hired by [firm] as a contract paralegal, and then when I got my passing results on the CA bar in June I was upgraded to contract attorney. The reason I am contacting you is that having passed the Florida Bar, I am now interested in moving to Florida, and would like to discuss a job search there with you.

Sincerely,

Murray P.S. I have recommended your service to a number of friends, and to the career services office director at Boalt Hall.



I did a NYC search in environmental/energy and got several offers in the $100K+ range. I am of course thrilled and I have recommended Legal Authority to my classmates. I told my buddy that he WILL get a job if he uses you. Another satisfied customer!
-Brian
I already have 11 interviews lined up, and the calls still keeping pouring in for more. All this has happened within only three weeks after I sent out the personalized mailings that Legal Authority prepared for me.
-Tony
My firm moved, and, presto, I was out of work. Legal Authority got me back in the mix immediately. I've already had four offers. When I get ready to move again, I'll head for Legal Authority.
-Nicole J.
+ read more

Legal Authority is a Good Value for Money

I sent out 150 or so resumes to Colorado with your service six months ago and got three interviews and two offers. I love my firm and the job, but my wife hates the cold. I need you again; let's look somewhere warm! Please contact me soon. You guys were the best investment!
-Russ
Whoever said it's impossible to find a job fresh out of law school and without a bar license obviously has never met Legal Authority. I didn't have any problem at all! During my last year of law school, I approached my career services for help in finding a job back in my home state. While they were great with me, they just didn't have the resources to help.

Then, someone suggested the targeted mailing scheme. Since I didn't know much about it, I didn't really care to follow up on it. It wasn't until after the bar that the reality of the real world finally kicked in, and I decided to contact Legal Authority. It was the BEST decision I ever made! AND the BEST investment ever!

Caroline Lee was absolutely wonderful!! She listened to my goals and suggested an attack plan that proved to be quite effective. The legal staff was great, too. They helped me write a very impressive cover letter and resume that my employer still raves about! I was really lucky to have found Legal Authority, and especially, Caroline.

Two weeks after I mailed out my cover letter and resume, I secured five interviews and had offers on the table that I simply couldn't resist. I am now with a very prestigious mid-sized west-coast law firm, practicing in the corporate/commercial litigation and estate planning sections. Exactly what I wanted and wished for! I could not have asked for a better gift this year. Thank you, Legal Authority!
-B.C.
Prior to getting my materials from Legal Authority, I had already sent out several resumes with no responses after a month. These were on jobs posted on web sites and through the bar journal. One particular reply that I eventually received stated that there were more than a hundred applicants. Within 10 days of sending out about 300 resumes from Legal Authority, I had 4 calls for interviews and 2 of those wound up offering me jobs...and it cost me less than if I would have hired a headhunter.
-G.Y.
+ read more

Sign up for a "Free, No Obligation Resume Critique" and "Free Market Evaluation". Let us tell you how much potential you have!
 
WE ARE VERY DISCRETE IN ALL CALLS.



Reviews
What Our Clients Are Saying
After sending out 500 letters, I got two interviews and one offer. All it takes is one!! Thanks for helping. Because I had very little legal experience, I kept working in ad sales during law school.
- Jeff

I went to one of the worst law schools in the nation, and the only kind of work experience I had, whatsoever, was in carpet care. I don't know what you guys did, but I got 5 interviews and 3 call back...
- Sean

It has been a long time! I don't know if you remember me, but I signed up with you back in August 2002, before I even had bar results. Well, I failed the July 2002 Bar, but I passed in February 2003. ...
- Brian

 MORE
Options
Your Options
Getting an In-House Position
Myth Versus Reality for Law Firm Jobs
Myth Versus Reality for In-House Jobs
Myth versus Reality: Law School Professor Jobs
Myth Versus Reality: Federal Clerkships, State &...
Myth versus Reality: Prosecutor Jobs
Pro Bono Legal Work and Your Legal Career
Give Yourself the Most Options
Major Practice Areas Analyzed
Starting a Career as a Real Estate Lawyer
Featured Advice
Featured Advice
New York Versus London Firms
Law School for Mature Students
The First Born Phenomenon
The Story Doesn't End There
Economics and ''Mean'' Law Firms
How to Acquire the Best Legal Jobs
The Art Of Networking - A Guide To A Networking...
How To Use Job Boards And Advertisements To Jump...
Finding Your Niche - The Smart Way To Market Yourself
Be an Effective Negotiator - How to Get the...
TAKING YOUR RESUME TO THE NEXT LEVEL
Myth versus Reality: Prosecutor Jobs
Legal Authority Outplacement Program
Legal Authority Core Values
The Three Step Process to Finding a Legal Job
5 Biggest Attorney Job Search Mistakes
Attorneys and law students are one of the most ill-informed groups of people there are when it comes to conducting a job search. MORE
Legal Authority Outplacement Program
Give your attorneys the most opportunities.
Making economic or strategic adjustments in personnel can be a tough decision for any firm... MORE
Law Student Wins with Legal Authority
How a highly successful Manhattan law firm associate auctioned himself off to the highest bidder... MORE
For Employers
Legal Authority's Comprehensive Employee Outplacement Program.
Give your attorneys the most opportunities. MORE
Our Database and Technology
Legal Authority's Comprehensive Database and Advanced
Search Engine.
 MORE
National Advertisement
Legal Authority and National Media
Take a sneak peek at the marketing strategies of Legal Authority. MORE
Get the best legal jobs through Legal Authority.
Click here to understand the simple process and utilize our services to the maximum.
Download Now
Get on Track
Get on Track
Legal Authority Core Values
How Do You Work With Employer Data at Legal...
Why Legal Authority Works: Myth versus Reality
What Legal Authority Does
Legal Authority and Law Students
What Is Legal Authority?
Using Legal Authority for Law Student Jobs
Legal Authority Works!
Legal Authority Is a Great Way for Law Students...
What Legal Authority Does For You
Choose Legal Authority
Choose Legal Authority for Your Job Search
Legal Authority Outplacement Program
Legal Authority Is the Smartest Way for Law Students to Find Jobs. Period.
If You Can Register on Legal Authority You Can Get a Legal Job
Why Legal Authority Will Transform You and Your Career
Do Not Let Your School Control the Recruiting Process
Who Can Legal Authority Help
Legal Authority Is Not for Everyone
An Advocate for Attorneys and Law Students to Get Jobs
What Legal Authority Does Works
Why I Started Legal Authority
Some Things You Probably Did Not Know about Legal Authority
Legal Authority Can Get You Your Next Law Firm Job
On-Campus Interviewing or Legal Authority
How Legal Authority Started: You Need to Have Desire to Achieve Your Goals
Legal Authority Works for Law Students
Legal Authority assists more attorneys and law students, at more law schools, get jobs than any other source.
From the Legal Authority Blog
The Practice of Law: To Stay or Go
+ Click here to read more
The Story Doesn’t End There
+ Click here to read more
Will an LL.M. help my legal career
+ Click here to read more
Request More Info
Learn more about Legal Authority
First Name:*
Email Address:*
Phone Number:*
Articles By Harrison Barnes From
BCG Attorney Search







FOUNDER HARRISON BARNES' BLOG

SIGN UP  |   HOME  |   ABOUT US  |   FAQ  |   CONTACT US  |   HISTORY  |   REVIEWS  |   TELL A FRIEND  |   LEGAL SPECIALTY AREAS  |   PRESS ROOM
LEGAL AUTHORITY JOB SEARCH TIPS  |   SITE MAP  |   SEE WHY LEGAL AUTHORITY IS THE MOST EFFECTIVE WAY TO FIND A LEGAL JOB  |   TERMS OF MEMBERSHIP  |   PRIVACY POLICY
DAILY JOB SEARCH ADVICE  |   DAILY JOB SEARCH VIDEO  |   FOXES AND HEDGEHOGS  |   OUR SITES
© 2019 LEGAL AUTHORITY INC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.